

Statement

Appointments to auDA's Nomination Committee

17 April 2025

auDA is pleased to announce the appointment of five external members to its Nomination Committee, which serves to identify, scrutinise and approve suitable candidates for appointment or election as a Director to the auDA Board.

The external members were selected following a public call for applications, a robust selection process and final approval by the Board. They are senior leaders with extensive experience in governance, digital technologies and strategy across the private and public sector. The appointed members are:

- Alison Gaines, new member, appointed for a three-year term
- Megan Motto, new member, appointed for a three-year term
- Linda Bracken, new member, appointed for a two-year term
- Richard Bean, current member, appointed for a one-year term
- Keith Besgrove, current member, appointed for a one-year term

The external members have been appointed for varying terms of one, two or three years to ensure a mix of new appointments and continuity within the Committee. Their terms will commence on 1 May 2025.

auDA thanks all applicants for their interest in serving on the Committee.

auDA also thanks departing Nomination Committee members, Anne Hurley, Jacqui Lefevre, Nikki Scholes, and Neville Stevens, for their contributions to auDA. Their terms end on 30 April 2025.

Former auDA Board Directors, Alice McCleary and Angelo Giuffrida will both cease as Nomination Committee Members on 30 April 2025. auDA has appointed auDA Director Wendy Thorpe, who will be stepping down from that role in November this year, to the Committee effective 1 May 2025.

The Independent Chairperson of the auDA Board, Alan Cameron AO continues as the Chairperson of the Nomination Committee and is stepping down from all his roles in November 2025.

ENDS



Note to media:

Under its Charter, the Nomination Committee comprises:

- The auDA Board Chair as the Nomination Committee Chair
- Up to two recently retired or soon to be retiring auDA Board Directors
- Up to six external members appointed by the Board, collectively representing the interests of auDA members, business, consumers, the digital and internet industry and the public interest generally
- An Australian Government representative from the Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts.

More information on the <u>auDA Nomination Committee</u> including its Charter can be found on the auDA website.

auDA was supported by an external executive search firm to source, review and assess potential candidates for the auDA Nomination Committee. The Board appointed a Nomination Committee Recruitment Panel to review the candidates, and recommended the five External Members of the Nomination Committee to the auDA Board for appointment.

For further information:

Rebecca Papillo, Director, Media and Communications M. 0428 168 540 / E. rebecca.papillo@auda.org.au

About auDA:

.au Domain Administration Limited (auDA) is the trusted administrator of the .au domain name system (DNS), which is Australian critical infrastructure, supporting more than 4 million .au domain names. auDA is a not-for-profit, community-based organisation, endorsed by the Australian Government to innovate and invest in the Australian internet ecosystem to improve the utility of the .au domain for all Australians. Through its steady stewardship of the .au domain and support of internet governance through multi-stakeholder decision making, auDA strives to ensure the internet remains open, free, secure and global. Follow auDA on social media for the latest domain and internet industry updates:

- Facebook
- <u>LinkedIn</u>
- X